Board of Trustees

Lay and ordained leadership throughout the Church serve Seminary of the Southwest as members of the Board of Trustees. Trustees commit to pray regularly for the seminary and its mission, to promote, encourage and support the seminary, to give a substantial financial contribution to the seminary each year and employ their personal spheres of influence to secure major gifts each year, and to work to bring the seminary story to friends and associates who can support the seminary and advance its mission.

The Rt. Rev. Dena Harrison, Chair  Diocese of Texas

The Rev. Lisa Mason, Treasurer  Diocese of West Texas

Ms. Stacy Morales, Secretary (non-voting member)  Seminary of the Southwest

The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle, Ex. Officio  Diocese of Texas

The Rev. Jay Alanis, PhD (non-voting member)
Lutheran Seminary Program in the Southwest

The Rev. Michael Attas, MD  Diocese of Texas

Dr. Anthony Baker (non-voting member)  Seminary of the Southwest

The Rev. Susan J. Barnes  Diocese of Minnesota

Ms. Fredricka Brecht  Diocese of Texas

Mr. Rod Clark (non-voting member)  Student Representative

Mr. John E. Culmer   Diocese of Texas 

The Rev. Bob Dannals, PhD  Diocese of Dallas

Mr. Dick Davis  Diocese of Northwest Texas

Ms. Suzan Fenner  Diocese of Dallas                                                                                                                    

The Very Rev. Cynthia Briggs Kittredge, Ex Officio (non-voting member)
Seminary of the Southwest

Mr. Thomas C. Knudson   Diocese of Texas

The Rt. Rev. J. Scott Mayer   Diocese of Northwest Texas 

The Rev. Patrick Miller   Diocese of Texas

The Rev. Alex Montes-Vela   Diocese of Texas

Mr. Ron M. Ogden   Diocese of Rio Grande                                                                                                                    

The Very Rev. Anthony Pompa  Diocese of Bethlehem

Dr. Lynwood Randolph  Diocese of Texas

The Rt. Rev. David Reed  Diocese of West Texas

The Rt. Rev. Gregory H. Rickel  Diocese of Olympia

The Rev. Kathryn M. (Kai) Ryan  Diocese of Dallas

Mr. Robert Schorr, Executive Chair  Diocese of Texas

The Rev. Barkley Thompson   Diocese of Texas